Attempted Runner.


#Juneathon 14 & 15: All muddled into one.
06.15.15, 20:20
Filed under: Random Ramblings

Lets see, I can make this super quick (to write anyway, as I am on my laptop and can type a lot faster [80wpm] than with my thumbs on my mobile).  I’m also in between classwork, so….there’s that reason.

Juneathon 14: I cleaned the shit out of my house. hahaha. I got up and went grocery shopping and then spent the rest of the morning and well into the evening cleaning. Scrubbed the tub, did the laundry, cleared some old stuff out. Call is a Spring Cleaning in the Summer time but with a much better result. By the time I made dinner and sat down to relax, it was bedtime.

Juneathon 15: Sadly, I slept for 2 hours before being woken up at 10:30 and not being able to fall back asleep until 3:30, just for the alarm to go off at 4:30. All day, I have been running on 3 hours of sleep all day. At work I was fine, as for the first time all year, the day seemed to just fly by. I get off work and went grocery shopping again (Costco one trip, Safeway the other. Not that you asked but for my UK/Aussie readers, Costco is a buy in bulk type store and Safeway is just the typical Market). I get home and make dinner. Which turned out surprisingly well considering it was a lets see what happens when I add this…to this… type meal. Then, as I was like cool! I can now do some work! (fitness work), the sudden wave of sleepiness washed over me before the DAG NABBIT! TODAY IS THE FIRST DAY OF (my second) CLASS!!!.  Sure enough, the last two hours have been me going over everything for the first day of class. Now, once again the clock is pushing past my bedtime. My eyelids are getting heavy. And the activity, just isn’t going to happen.

I’m also just that lazy (thus the two Juneathon in one post).

Update: so out of it and not thinking straight, I originally titled this 13 and 14. Rather than 14 and 15. Only took 45 minutes of me trying to fall asleep to realize it. You ever get that? You’re so tired and want to sleep…but you’re so tired, you’re wide awake?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

