Attempted Runner.


#juneathon 13 & 14: Well…..Heck.
06.14.14, 16:59
Filed under: juneathon | Tags:

image

Yesterday…was one of those days where I don’t remember much. I’ve come down with a cold and I’m completly shocked because I don’t get sick!! I just don’t.  I also saw that I had only a few days to pay my cars registration, which wasn’t a problem. The problem was, I also had to get it smoged. By Monday. A problem, but again…not that big of a deal. The real problem….my engine light has been on for two years because of the catalytic converter. I’ve gotten away with it for this long, but it wouldn’t pass smog. So, I had to get that fixed first ($868 later…), I paid my registration ($97) but haven’t gotten my tags. I got to take it Monday to get it smog checked then I can pick up my tags. If none of that works…..Tuesday, I’ll be riding my bicycle to work or breaking the law. Anyway, after that busisness after work, we went to dinner at Lucilles BBQ. I love that place!! I got home later and was tired! I managed to stretch for a bit but my bed won out after 5 minutes. I don’t know why, but I finally fell asleep at 10:30, only to be up at 4:30 cause the 14th is race day!!

Juneathon 14: All I’m gonna say is (because you’ll have to wait for my race recap, but spoiler alert) ….. Little sleep + a cold + belly issues + jello legs + an elevation gain of 750ft. all uphill for 1.5 + blood sugar drop = Trailquake 2014!!

image

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

