Attempted Runner.


#juneathon 7: I’m too tired….
06.07.14, 19:37
Filed under: juneathon, running | Tags: , , ,

So, I went for a hike along the Dipsea trail from Muir Woods to Mill Valley. This section of it contains 90% of the entire trails stairs. Last month we did the other half and today we tested out this section. Now, as of today I’ve done the entire Dipsea Trail. Now, all I need is to do it again in two weeks…add more running…and a time limit. Why did I signed up for this race again? I’m too tired to write out everything, so I leave today’s Juneathon post in pictures with breif descriptions….

image

Stairs….

image

And more stairs…

image

image

When Brands collide.

image

image

And more stairs….

image

image

I think you’re getting the jist of it now….

image

image

image

image

This was more around mile 2ish. Notice I look like we just started…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Some creepy doll that I swear had red eyes everytime I first looked up at her.

Then!! We had to turn around and do it all over again!!!!

image

Look at me glisten!!! (i was going up, not down…I didn’t sweat going down. That was the easy part.)

image

Come two weeks….the second time I pass this miler marker it’ll really be mile 8 or so…if I took this photo again, I’d probably be laying face down.

image

This photo is out of order and I’m too lazy to pit it in the right spot, but J is rescuing a banana slugs from being stepped on.

image

We were ex-Stream hiking!!

After, we made it back to the parking lot, we figured we go on the last part of the trail we didn’t do last time, and go alway the way to the part that we stopped at.

image

Recap: we just hiked it from Muir woods to Molly valley. Once we got back across to Highway 1, we ran down the until we reached the parking lot. We hiked up, turned around then ran back down. I accidentally turned Garfield off without saving, so I don’t have a record of this (except .67 miles) but J’s Garmin read: 

image

image

image

It didn’t really take us 30 minutes to do each mile going up. We stopped a lot to take pictures, take off jackets, got slightly lost (go figure) and eat snacks. I don’t think she paused her Garmin at all during those shenanigans. I would say it was more 20 minutes if we kept moving and didn’t stop a bunch of times like we did.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That trail looks so pretty, a beast but still pretty. I can’t imagine running it, good luck!

Comment by Falyn @ Slacker Runner

Thanks!! I just want to finish by the cut off even if it takes me the whole 6 hours.

Comment by Attempted Runner

Looks lovely

Comment by shazruns

What a gorgeous course, but it makes me tired just looking at it!

Comment by Pandora Viltis

It’s beautiful to hike…to run? Wowzers.

Comment by Attempted Runner

Holy stairs, Batman! And that creepy doll… yikes,

Comment by dgobs

[…] please review the two posts I did when I hike’d the Dipsea trail here.. The first 5 miles and the last 2 miles (one […]

Pingback by Race Recap: Double Dipsea | Attempted Runner.




Leave a Reply

