Attempted Runner.


To June, or not to June.
05.13.14, 21:00
Filed under: Fitness, juneathon, Random Ramblings | Tags: , ,

image

“You know that place between sleep and awake, the place where you can still remember dreaming? That’s where I’ll always love you, Peter Pan. That’s where I’ll be waiting.”

image

Apparently when I am in that place between dreaming and awake and I am woken up abruptly, it makes me feel completely and utterly woozy. Seriously though, if you see someone sleeping, why bum rush them and say, “Are you sleeping?!?!?”

I guess it was a good thing that I was woken up….even though I missed most of Jeopardy…..because I still had to do my workout. I joined that Make Fat Cry Challenge, and although its tiring while I do the routine, when I’m done, I don’t feel like I did anything. I modified the MFC challenge slightly to make my own routine and man…I should be a trainer. I’m kicking my own ass.

Anyway, I’ll make this quick. June is fast approaching and I am undecided on signing up for Juneathon. It will keep me motivated and accountable, but do people really want to hear me ramble on about things? I still have a week or two before I have to decide. At least with a portion of the Make Fat Cry challenge, Dipsea training, two other (?) races, one expo crashing extravaganza and with Sweat A Day, I’ll have at something somewhat interesting to blab on about.

Any of you doing Juneathon?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What exactly is Juneathon?

Comment by Falyn @ Slacker Runner

Juneathon is just like Janathon. You do something physical active every single day of the month. You must also blog about your activity within 24 hours. For Janathon this year they added blog or tweet within 24 hours, so not sure if that’ll be the same.

Comment by Attempted Runner

I am going to do it, as Janathon was good motivation in the wet & wind, I shall see if Juneathon can make me run instead of lay on the grass and read

Comment by Sam

But that’s soo much more executing. Reading takes you everywhere!!

Comment by Attempted Runner




Leave a Reply

