Attempted Runner.


#Janathon 21: One mile at a time.
01.21.14, 21:25
Filed under: Janathon | Tags: , , ,

As my long day of sitting around, blogging and doing a whole lot of nothing comes to an end, I realized that I’m glad I had today off. My Disneyland weekend was very long and exhausting so the day of nothing was appreciated. My weekend was so exhausting, that I slept in until 9:30. After finally being productive around 2 (cleaned up, did laundry, unpacked, etc.). 
image

Luckily, my day was brightened by my unexpected [reads: I forgot] New Balance shipment came in today. I ordered a pair for both A and myself. Mine are super pink and I highly enjoy them. When A got home and tried in his shoes he said that maybe he would go run a mile. I laughed but said ok. A is not a runner but said that he might start running one mile every night because he put some weight on and his bones hurt. I’m glad that he’s doing something but I’m not sure how long he’ll keep it up for. When he gets home, he is usually tuckered out due to 8 hours of physicial work, so I’m not sure if he’ll do a mile each day, but even one mile a day would be better than none. You gotta start somewhere, right?

I on the other hand, didn’t run but I did do my Barre workout. Things felt tight but towards the end I loosened up. I’ll slowly get back into my normal routine and hopefully my hip won’t act up too bad. I still need to make an MD appointment or at least email my doc requesting an MRI.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

OPEN THE BOX! OPEN THE BOX! OPEN THE BOX!

Comment by rundelrun

Wait a minute. Is that a skull welcome mat? Where did you get it?! I want one!

Comment by Pandora Viltis

Ahhahaha it is. I think we got it at target, home depot or even bed bath and beyond. Might have even been a gift. I don’t remeber. I got it like 4-5 years ago. It was lovely when we put the safe surrender site sign up. You know the medal ones that hospitals and firehouses have? I got that too. No ones surrendered their child yet.

Comment by Attempted Runner

I’ll leave my son on your doorstep if you like. He’s messy and eats a lot, but he can cook if you don’t mind all his eye rolling.

Comment by Pandora Viltis

Sounds good to me.

Comment by Attempted Runner




Leave a Reply

