Attempted Runner.


#Janathon 17: One down, one to go.
01.17.14, 20:37
Filed under: Janathon, RunDisney, running | Tags: , , ,

image

As mentioned earlier this morning, today was the 5k. It was fun and I finished, which is what matters most. My hip started to hurt a bit so we slowed down and took advantage of photo ops meaning we lolligagged and I didn’t turn my Garmin off right away, but I think we finished in 1:05. I’ll do a full recap when I return in a few days on the rest but just know it was fun none the less.

After running the 5k, we changed and went back to Disneyland and I was a little worried that the following 7 hours spent in the park would make my hip worse, hut surprsingly it’s not as bad. I think we’re going to take it REAL slow during the 10k as well. I’ll have a little extra time because by some magic fluke, I got put in…..

Wait for it…..

Corral A!!!
image

I’m going to bed now, since I have to be up in 5 hours…but I couldn’t go to bed before I posted for Janathon.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sounds like a lot of fun! Good luck for the 10K. 🙂

Comment by theblogrunner

Thanks, it was fun.

Comment by Attempted Runner




Leave a Reply

