Attempted Runner.


That time I set my wedding date then immediatly gained 4 lbs.
09.23.13, 21:31
Filed under: running, wedding | Tags: , , , ,

Yep, you read that right. I got engaged on 12/25/12. We were going to wait til late 2014, early 2015, to save up money for the wedding. We didn’t have any date set or anything since we figured we had some time. Well, last Wednesday night A and I were watching Cheers and Norm was talking about marriage to Vera. Next thing I know, we set a date.

This year.

11/12/13.

Because that’s like, tomorrow almost, things need to happen quickly. The current plan is to do it low key with only a few people and then later on have a reception with more people.

By Sunday, I went to 8 or 9 bridal shops looking for a dress. Bog mistake. None of them didn’t have what I want so I started to get flustered. Demanding to just wear jeans or my comfy running clothes at the alter!

By today, good ol Monday, I gained 4.2 pounds. I really want to have “aaaahahahahahahhahaha” follow that last sentence, but it’s not a laughing matter. I don’t even know how I gained 4.2. I could blame it on the weather. I could blame it on the salt in take or training started so it’s muscle. I could say it’s my food intake, but nothing has changed. It’s probably 4.2 pounds of stress.

I don’t handle stress well.

It’s only Monday and I already have so much to do this following week and I don’t know how I’m to do it all. I’m usually not a very busy person so I’m not use to all these added duties.

Good news though, my friend E is awesome. I told her my wedding dress dilemma and told her how no one has what I want. She texted me a little bit later saying that she’s a stay at home mom with not a lot to do, so she made phone calls. E Found a place that has the dress I want. After a few more phone calls and a little panic (the designer called the shop and wanted the dress back. Today!!!), the sales lady assured me that I can try it on Wednesday, my size is available and I can get rush delivery. Score!! Let’s just hope I absolutely love it on, more than I love it in the photo.

I stuck with my training schedule tonight and although it was passed my bedtime I still completed my two mile run and apparently updated my blog too. I thought maybe my run would help flush out the anxiety but it didn’t bode well with me. Things were aching, it took forvever, my head was else where and couldnt focus. When I finished, I just wasn’t happy about it. Made me feel worse. At least I’m still on track with my training and haven’t let that falter. It’s week 2. It’s important.

image

Photo credit

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love the cartoon. Sooo true!

Comment by afastpacedlife

Congratulations and I love the date you set! 🙂

Comment by runningtoherdreams

Yea. A said it was a date he wouldn’t forget, so that’s also a plus.

Comment by Attempted Runner

Haha I love it! 🙂

Comment by runningtoherdreams

Eh, 4.2 pounds has got to be mostly water weight. 😉

Comment by Pandora Viltis




Leave a Reply

