Attempted Runner.


#Juneathon 14 – I’ll leave the chafing to the dishes.

It was a little hot today, 87℉ and because I was to run 1.5 miles, I figured I’d wear shorts. I don’t normally wear shorts.

I remebered why.

Guess I haven’t lost enough weight for my shorts to not bunch up and I just can’t seem to prevent the whole chafing issue. I’ll stick to capris and leave the rest to a chafing dish….not my crotch.

I did my 1.5 miles after work. I didn’t run the whole way, but most of it. Since this really is the second time back to running and second time on new shoes I didn’t want to push too hard and have my hip hurt. It stills scares me. Its been roughly 6 hours and my hip is doing ok…but I haven’t really rested since my run. We’ll see how it is when I wake up.

After my run, I sat in traffic for an hour and a half while trying to head to my bookclub meeting. I was starving by this time. Good thing there was a hamburger feast.

My friend provided the cakepops for dessert. I coudlnt eat them (she attempted Gluten free ones but had no luck) but everyone said they were amazing.
She is really creative and can pretty much do anything. Here were the ones we had for bookclub.

image

Check her out… She ships!!! Vy Passetti Cakepops. She’s also on Twitter, facebook and pinterest. My favorite are her Dispicable me minions and “Up” ones. Oh! And the hot air balloons she recently did.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

